The protectors in my home

I am so grateful for the two protectors. I am blessed to have two men who only want the very best for me. They are both in almost constant pain. They are ill and fighting just to stay alive and still they are my protectors.

I am quick to complain and criticize. I am ashamed and I sure they really don’t know how grateful I am. I might say it, but I don’t show it enough. It is time for my actions to reflect my heart and feelings.

How often is a woman lucky enough to have a husband and brother in the same home? It think it is a rare experience and I need to appreciate what I have with more than words. Time is growing short and I want heart full of memories and not regrets.

Today I am going to “do” and “show” gratitude to those whom I love the most.

Leave a Reply

