Another month ends

It’s interesting another month ends and the year is almost half over. Yes, it is a time to get reflective and wonder if all that you wished for this year will really happen. This year I just plain cheated on my resolutions. My only resolution was to survive, well maybe even just exist. So here I am a bump on a log so all is well in the world, right? Not exactly.

Today I looked around and saw that I could work 24/7 on things around here and the only one who could tell any difference is me. With that said, it a pretty decent excuse to simply keep existing. Is that really enough for me? Maybe, the jury is still out.

I wonder if I was smart enough to get up every morning and write a simple gratitude list and listen to this song if my life would have any significant changes.

Leave a Reply

