Winds of change

Funny, how unrest comes for no apparent reason and you know the winds of change are on the way to simply blow your world apart. I remember reading a quote that is stuck in my head, but not in my heart.

I don’t know that I have chosen wisely.  Since my sixth sense tells me that it is coming should I be more prepared. I often get caught up in doing what seems must be done and there is no time to do what should be done at the end of the day. It that just a sign that I am choosing to ignore what should be done?

Before I go to bed could I write a list of things that I am proud that I accomplished today? Whose needs do I really take care of and I do I perform those acts with love and compassion?

Will whatever is coming be a great blessing because I make a choice to grow? Am I finally to a point in my life that I can take control and make a difference? Do I have a life goal today?

Leave a Reply

