The teardrop

No matter what picture or avatar I use, I always come back to the one you see here, the teardrop. It has great meaning to me.

31e313965eaca7bf1acc0b453a5f74cf

I am a crier. I cry when I am happy. I cry when I am very angry. I cry when I am sad. I cry when I see someone crying because no one should cry alone. Still that is not the reason I am drawn back to this avatar.

After my Mom passed away there was a moment in time that changed my life. It didn’t come on the day she passed away, it was later. When it came I felt certain hope for the first time.  I just felt that Mom was safe, pain free, and “knew” with certain hope that she was not gone forever, we are only separated for a time. I would see her again. I would cry those happy tears.

What you see here is my joyous tear of hope. I am often advised to take it down and put something “happy” or “positive” up. I try, but it is not the same.

Being a realist, who cries is easy for me to understand, but a hard concept for others. Sometimes I wish people could just get a quick glimpse of my heart and then either stay or go with peace.

One thought on “The teardrop

Leave a Reply

