100 word challenge …but it made my tongue tingle…

How I dread the dentist! I don’t know how come our family seems doomed to have fragile bones and little enamel, but so goes life. But since I had to go and couldn’t hide any longer I must find something wonderful to say about the experience. Well humm. Let’s see. I wreck my car driving there, but I don’t think that counts. I can be positive. I know I can do this. I have to think of something or I’ll cry. How do optimistic and funny people do this? I liked the laughing gas, …but it made my tongue tingle…

only monke

6 thoughts on “100 word challenge …but it made my tongue tingle…

  1. I’m with you there about hating the dentist. When my son was small I took him with me as I had to be brave if he was watching. I’m still scared but he is fine with his appointments!

  2. I’ve heard of other results from having laughing gas, but this is a new one. Going to to dentist can be unpleasant, but I’m glad for the many advancements in the field of dentistry over the years. I’m also glad that I personally have a great dentist who keeps on top of all the latest equipment and procedures.

    Thanks for sharing your post.

  3. I don’t know if laughing gas affects everyone the same way. There was no numbing done when it happened so I would have to assume laughing gas – since that was all they had done.

    Glad you have a great dentist.

Leave a Reply

