Waiting? For what?

“You can dance in the storm. Don’t wait for the rain to be over before because it might take too long. You can can do it now. Wherever you are, right now, you can start, right now; this very moment.” ― Israelmore Ayivor

hourglass-695275__180

Are you tired of waiting for the next great thing to happen? Good. So stop planning and waiting and start doing something to make those things happen. You may make mistakes, and least you are doing something. It is like the word “fixin’” that is popular in the south and it’s meaning  is rather fluid. It may happen later that day or in 30 years.

A plan is a good idea, and still it has to be executed to work. So if you want to make more money do things to get a raise, find a part time job or seek out a second source of income. One inch closer to your goal is better than no movement.

Work with what you have on hand and make the best of it. Let’s say that you want to start your own business. Put in overtime and all the money is invested so you can get your business moving. While you are saving money you can do research, get your business license application in order, and keep working with what you have.

Keep your target clear. Make certain you are doing something every single day that is getting you closer to your end goal. Keep you eye on the prize.

 

13 thoughts on “Waiting? For what?

  1. LMAO. So, I have to admit, “fixin'” was a hard term for me to grasp when I moved down here. It still isn’t as bad as “deal,” which probably took me five years to figure out it is a surrogate for any word the speaker cannot remember, lol.
    So, guess I should not say, “I’m fixin’ to work on my next blog post,” and just get it up, right?
    Great post ,Cupcake!

  2. Ahhh, thanks. Today I am actually making cupcakes with hot pink frosting. You have an odd impact in my life.

  3. I agree with you, I always try to look for the happy moment when is pouring. At times I confess that i lay-down and let the rain fall on me but i still manage to get up and dance.

  4. What am I waiting for? That’s such a good question. Maybe I was waiting for someone like you to motivate me to MOVE my tail! Thanks, Cupcake! 🙂

  5. Keep your eye on the prize! Very true! I finally earned my Master’s degree in 2014, after starting once in 1983. Was so close back then, but we moved to a different state, and no such thing as online classes then. So, in 2012 I decided I was going to do it this time, and was so grateful that I finished!

  6. sacha!

    I have something to share! Last night there was a down pour and I went out and lay on the grass and got soak. The clouds cleared and I saw the most beautiful meteorite shower. Thank you, I would not have done it without your comment.

Leave a Reply

