Peanut Butter Ice-Cream Sandwiches

I love to make these for these for my grandchildren. They are easy to make and fun. I have not shared much of my cooking here, so this a little new. I am not handing you a specific recipe, but the general idea.

cookies-572433_640Make traditional peanut butter cookies. Use a recipe that you like and I am sure that will be fine. They have to be cooled completely before you make them into sandwiches.

Now I play a lot with the kinds of ice cream. I am partial to using chocolate because it reminds me of peanut butter cups in reverse.  I use finely crushed cashews to roll them so the ice cream edges are covered.

I wrap them individually in waxed paper and freeze them for 24 hours. I know the grandkids and I love them, but I am not sure anyone else does.

If you give them a try, let me know what you think.

12 thoughts on “Peanut Butter Ice-Cream Sandwiches

  1. Nice to see you. I see your name often on Facebook. Thanks for stopping by and I appreciate the comment.

  2. I like them, but I am a big fan of sweets! Thanks for taking the time to stop by and comment, it is much appreciated.

  3. Well if you are ever in Wanship (no one ever is) I would whip up a batch for you. Thanks Sacha.

  4. I’ve made some with chocolate chip cookies before, but using peanut butter, especially with chocolate ice cream sounds delicious. Love the idea to used crushed cashews to even out the ice cream edges!

Leave a Reply

