The Dare!

I really have no idea how I found this, but it sounds like fun. Although I am a bit worried that the woman is going to vote for Donald, I think I will let it slide this time. The dare seemed pretty simple. Honestly, I don’t have much to say to my teen self. but here it goes.

Dear Teen Trenna,

Things will not be as you expected, and still they will be great. Find out how your Mom makes bread right now, because knowing how the dough feels, when it feels just right, is something you have to learn now, or you may never get it. Cherish her, because her battle will be hard.

Don’t be too concerned about what happens now, you won’t remember most of it. Just keep the good things close to your heart. Speaking of heart, listen with your heart because somehow you end up collecting people who need to be heard and cared for.

Dance more, laugh more and for heaven sake, find a dentist that will actually wait until you are numb till he starts drilling. Then you won’t have a life long fear of dentists.

I love you, I’m sorry, Please forgive me, Thank you.

See you on the other side.

Love me,

Trenna ~ with a very nontraditional life!

8 thoughts on “The Dare!

  1. I am so going to do this later today when I get off the courts! You find the coolest stuff! Then you write something even better. Can I be like you when I grow up? 🙂

  2. Liz,

    Don’t be crazy! Your cupcakes and frosting are amazing. You are the only you that you can be and you have your own things to share. (Do you have any florescent pink tennis balls?

  3. You just reminded me of a post I was supposed to do last week, lol. Pink balls are always in demand! 🙂 they go flat, just like all the other balls.

  4. I am still undecided if Im going to vote for Mr. Trump after that debate I watched. I am starting to think he should just stick to TV. Thank you for letting that slide. I also have a fear of dentists for that same reason. Thank you for participating in my blog dare. I am going to do one each month so I hope to see again.

Leave a Reply

