The leaves turned

It is something I watch for every year. I have to pay close attention because it doesn’t happen the same date or even the same month every year.

autumn-196566_640Last night the first few trees had leaves that changed colors. Just a

few here and there look like paint had dripped across the mountains.

It is a change a season, a marker of good times passed and better things to come. I will enjoy the color, crisp air and use it as a reminder to appreciate the joys of nature and celebrate the moments.

Join me.

12 thoughts on “The leaves turned

  1. And that, my dear Trenna, is the number one thing I miss about MA. Leaves do not change color here. They start to die. Some turn yellow or brown. Then the fall winds come and rips them off the trees. And we go from 85 degree weather to 40, just like that. So enjoy the changes, my friend. There is nothing prettier.

  2. When I was small I’m sure the change of seasons was more marked but I love autumn & Spring for their different colour schemes!

  3. Autumn is my very favorite time of the year! Samhain (Halloween) my favorite holiday. I love the late harvest season.

  4. Beautiful post. I enjoyed fall here in the Netherlands last year, since I had been living in Florida for 19 years and fall is not marked by the changing colors of the leaves there!

  5. travelwithmrst,
    Thank you. Seasons are something that I enjoy. I am glad that I live where there are great changes.

  6. catshapedcushion,

    I think my favorite is spring. However I love them all for different reasons.

Leave a Reply

