Need inspiration today?

Some days it seems like you need a little inspiration to get revved up and accomplishing something. At 3:00 am, it is not like I can call someone and say “cheer me up”. I had to find some creative way to dig deep and get motivated. So I decided to figure out how long I had been on the planet, roughly, and how that might jump start me to do something important today.

1-girl-714212_640

 

So this was my odd little journey. I wondered about how long I had been on the planet. And this is just about right. I have been here around  19, 461 days, that means about 467,064 hours. In turn that means about 467,064 hours or 28,023,840 minutes or 1,681,430,400 seconds. I have wasted a lot of moments so today, I am inspired to spend 36000 seconds doing something worthwhile!  (That is not even half of the seconds I have today!)

Today my inspiration is to have a “G” -day. It is to be filled with gratitude, grace, goodness and goals.

If you feel up to a challenge, pick your letter and number of seconds and share it to inspire others. Of course, my focus is on doing something wonder for children everyday, so the two will work together well.

Maybe you can help me with another little project. I know there is translator software that is free, but I would like it to be a little more personal. So if you can help me out that would be great. I need to know how to say “You are loved” in as many languages as possible from as many people as possible. So please leave your first name, the language and the country you are in and let me know.

Thanks for reading today and I look forward to hearing from you. (The clock is ticking.)

4 thoughts on “Need inspiration today?

  1. Approaching 12,045 days of existence. Most of the time I can’t even remember that in years. Here’s what I do remember with clarity: Feeding the ducks with my grandfather. Being terrified during high school speech class. Graduating college. Rocking my babies. Teaching my students. Triumphs and tragedies and all the things that make me feel human. Your blog is lovely. Thanks for opening the door.

    Oh. And “you are loved” in any language starts as a connection more than an utterance. For me, anyway. Direct translation in Spanish would be te amo or estas enamorado, but I’m not sure if that’s the meaning you wanted to convey.

  2. Approaching 12,045 days of existence. Most days I can’t remember that number in years. Here’s what I do remember with clarity: Feeding the ducks with my grandfather. Being terrified in high school speech class. Graduating high school. Meeting the father of my children. Rocking my babies. Teaching my students. Triumphs and tragedies and all things that remind me I’m human.

    “You are loved” directly translates as te amo or estas enamorado in Spanish. I like to think that that actual feeling is conveyed better in a connection than a phrase. One of those human feelings.

    Your blog is lovely. People are reading. Thanks for leaving the door open. 😉

  3. Ooooh, this was a good one! I’m jealous: I am not so creative! 🙂 I have been alive for 150,283,428 hours. That’s a lot. And memories? The first time I rode a horse, swimming until my lips turned blue, the way my aunt’s house smelled in spring and summer, Christmas in CO, my dad being a hero and working with my grandfather are the ones I choose to cherish. When I get the MA, my acceptance letter into the PhD rhetoric program next spring, which will mean I get my African Safari are the next things on my brain agenda. 🙂
    Someone already took my Spanish translation, so I’ll ask this instead? How many times can we say “I love you?” Hugs, friend!

Leave a Reply

